PDA

View Full Version : engine



65dream
08-21-2001, 05:25 PM
hey everyone my friend who is also my mechanic has a 4.3 litre chevy v6 enginge he wants to put in my 64 he also wants to put a turbo 350 auto i n there it has the sncro 3 speed now any opinons out there on this thanks alot from frank

tonye66
08-21-2001, 05:58 PM
If it doesn't have a lot of miles on it, it sounds like a good swap. It may take a lot of fabrication though.

Tony

65dream
08-21-2001, 06:50 PM
what kind of fabrications thanks

Vanner68
08-21-2001, 09:01 PM
You would need the 67-70 "V8" doghouse, or make "windows" with removable covers to clear the heads on the V6 with your stock doghouse. You would also have to fabricate throttle and shift linkage, but this has all been covered under V8 swaps so search on that for tons of tips!